Personal blog and portfolio

About me

Hi there!

My name is Jochem Kuijpers, in case you hadn't figured that one out yet. That picture to the right, or below (if you're reading this on a small mobile screen), is a drawing of my face. The small bit of text below that picture tells you my current age.


I'm a Computer Science student at Eindhoven University of Technology. I'm currently finishing up my Bachelor's Degree, and will soon start my Master's Degree.

Some of my favorite courses include:

  • Logic and Set Theory
  • Computer Graphics
  • Data Structures
  • Algorithms
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Computer Networks and Security
  • Embedded Systems (project)


I currently work as a part-time front-end developer at a start-up in Utrecht. I'm currently not able to link anywhere just yet. That'll come soon, hopefully.

From 2014 to 2016, I worked as a freelancer for a company named SSL Leiden, which provides exam-trainings for Dutch high school students. I maintained an administrative tool (Delphi 2007, MySQL, PHP) and certain parts of their website.

I'd recommend checking out my LinkedIn profile if you're interested.


My hobbies include:

  • Programming
  • Playing and building video games
  • Music (electronic, mostly..)
  • Watching TV series and movies
  • Riding my motorcycle (Yamaha Diversion XJ600-S '99)


I'm aware that this conversation was entirely one-sided. So if anything on this page, or any other page of my website, got you in the mood for a two-sided conversation, feel free to shoot me a message on Telegram.

About me

I'm a 23-year-old Computer Science student at Eindhoven University of Technology.

More on the about page.

Other stuff